Weekly Wonder: Life on Mars?

Tuesday Jul 23, 2013 - Friday Jul 26, 2013
Grout Museum of History & Science
322 Washington St.
Waterloo
groutmuseumdistrict.org
Jason.dombush@gmdistrict.org


Event Phone: 319.234.6357

If there was life on Mars, what might it have looked like? What exactly are we looking for up there? Get your photo taken with a virtual model of the Mars Curiosity rover, which is currently exploring Mars. 9 a.m to 5 p.m.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 42 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 42 items.
Attractions
Family Fun
Museums
Bluedorn Science Imaginarium - Grout Museum District
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.233.8708
click to view
Event
Genomics Explorer
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Friday May 23, 2014 - Saturday Sep 6, 2014
click to view
Event
Weekly Wonder: Starry Night
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday Jun 10, 2014
click to view
Event
Rocket Camp
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Wednesday Jun 18, 2014 - Thursday Jun 19, 2014
click to view
Event
Day Camp: Space Shot!
322 Washington St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday Aug 4, 2014 - Friday Aug 8, 2014
click to view
Attractions
Historical
Museums
Rensselaer Russell House Museum - Grout Museum District
520 W 3rd St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
Ph: 319.234.6357
0.01 miles away
click to view
Event
Bring Your Mom To Tea
503 South Street
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Apr 26, 2014
0.01 miles away
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: Go Green!
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Apr 19, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Event
Museum Madness: History of Earth Day
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday Apr 19, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Event
Derby Day Fundraiser
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Saturday May 3, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Event
The Curious World of Patent Models
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Tuesday May 6, 2014 - Tuesday Sep 23, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Event
Memorial Day
503 South St.
Waterloo, IA
Ph: 319.234.6357
Monday May 26, 2014
0.11 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings