Cornstalk DSM

Friday Jul 19, 2013 - Sunday Jul 21, 2013
Living History Farms, The Venue on Court Ave. & Exile Brewing
Des Moines
cornstalkdsm.com
allisondelagardelle@yahoo.com


Event Phone: 319.239.8289

A celebration of Iowa's favorite veggie with food, fun and corny puns! There are four unique events to choose from and all of the proceeds will be donated to the Food Bank of Iowa.

 

Cornball is Friday at Living History Farms from 6 to 11 p.m. Enjoy a corn-inspired gourmet dinner followed by dessert and dancing in the Flynn Barn with DJ Eight Ten. 

Cornmeal & Cornucopia will be Saturday at The Venue at Court Ave. Cornmeal is from 12 to 3 p.m. and is a tasting event with local restaurants sampling their "corncoctions" with a few beverage samples. Cornucopia will begin at 5:30 p.m. and includes an all-you-can-eat sweet corn feed with flavored butters, the "Corny" awards and live music. 

Cornholio will take place at Exile Brewery at 1 p.m. on Sunday for a corn hole "bags" tourney with cash prizes.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 38 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 38 items.
Wine & Beer
Wine & Beer
Wine Trail
Heart of Iowa Wine Trail
Tama, IA 52339
Ph: 515.961.3545
click to view
Event
Iowa Barnstormers vs. Jacksonville Sharks
Des Moines, IA
Saturday May 10, 2014
click to view
Event
ME-Series featuring Glenn Close
Des Moines, IA
Thursday May 15, 2014
click to view
Event
Iowa Barnstormers vs. Cleveland Gladiators
Des Moines, IA
Saturday May 17, 2014
click to view
Event
Iowa Barnstormers vs. Orlando Predators
Des Moines, IA
Saturday May 31, 2014
click to view
Event
Pleasant Hill Youth Fishing Derby
4198 Mahaska Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Ph: 515.262.9368
Saturday Jun 7, 2014
click to view
Event
Iowa Barnstormers vs Tampa Bay Storm
833 5th Ave.
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Jun 14, 2014
click to view
Event
Iowa Barnstormers vs. Philadelphia Soul
233 Center St.
Des Moines, IA
Saturday Jun 28, 2014
click to view
Event
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Nov 18, 2014 - Sunday Nov 23, 2014
click to view
Event
Motown the Musical
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Dec 2, 2014 - Sunday Dec 7, 2014
click to view
Event
Pippin
Des Moines, IA
Tuesday Feb 24, 2015 - Sunday Mar 1, 2015
click to view
Restaurant
Burgers
McDonald's
601 University Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50314
Ph: 515.243.3848
0.23 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings