Ice Fishing 101

Saturday Jan 11, 2014 - Sunday Jan 12, 2014
Legacy Learning Center at Briggs Woods
2940 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City
www.facebook.com/events/628138033888561/


Event Phone: 515.832.9570

Two-day class is an introduction to winter ice fishing and covers do's and don'ts, methods, tactics and equipment. Time available on Saturday or Sunday afternoon to fish at Briggs Woods Lake.

For each paid adult registration, we encourage you to bring one child between age 10 - 16 along for free! Bring your son, daughter, grandchild or neighbor along to learn the enjoyment of ice fishing.

Cost: $40/person

To register, call 515.832.9570 or visit our website.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 18 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 18 items.
Event
Summer Celebration & Car Show
Elm St.
Kamrar, IA
Ph: 515.539.3477
Sunday Jun 29, 2014
4.01 miles away
click to view
Golf Courses
Briggs Woods Golf Course
2501 Briggs Woods Trl.
Webster City, IA 50595
Ph: 515.832.9572
4.07 miles away
click to view
Campgrounds
Briggs Woods Park
2450 Briggs Woods Trl.
Webster City, IA 50595
Ph: 515.832.9570
4.15 miles away
click to view
Event
Oil Painting
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9270
Tuesday Jun 10, 2014 - Wednesday Jun 11, 2014
4.18 miles away
click to view
Event
Fringed Bark Spiral Basket Making
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Tuesday Jul 1, 2014
4.18 miles away
click to view
Event
Iris & Rush Basket On Mold Basket Making
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Wednesday Jul 2, 2014
4.18 miles away
click to view
Event
Wild Bark Square-to-Round Basket Making
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Thursday Jul 3, 2014
4.18 miles away
click to view
Event
Wild Edibles of the Midwest
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Tuesday Jul 8, 2014 - Thursday Jul 10, 2014
4.18 miles away
click to view
Event
Nature Prints: Wild Kingdom 2
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Saturday Jul 12, 2014
4.18 miles away
click to view
Event
Pastel Animal Portraits
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Monday Jul 21, 2014 - Tuesday Jul 22, 2014
4.18 miles away
click to view
Event
Legacy Learning at the Fair
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Wednesday Jul 23, 2014
4.18 miles away
click to view
Event
Art and Ecology of Nature / Welded Garden Sculpture
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Saturday Aug 2, 2014 - Sunday Aug 3, 2014
4.18 miles away
click to view
Search for more listings