Printmaking

Thursday Feb 20, 2014
Legacy Learning Center at Briggs Woods
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City
www.facebook.com/events/460710820702317/


Event Phone: 515.832.9570

Di Sinclair will lead this class on Printmaking and will focus on activities that parents/grandparents can do with younger children for little cost. 

Activities include shaving cream marbleizing prints, fruit and veggie prints, mono prints, bubble prints, fish prints, (no live fish will be sacrificed), leaf prints, finger print critters, reused styrofoam prints, inside the box prints, gadget prints, hand prints for the holidays, snow painting and more. None of the techniques will need any artistic skill, just a willingness to try new things!

Cost: $20 per class (includes materials). There is a total of three classes available. Sign up for one or all three!

To register, call 515.832.9570.

View Larger Map
To get driving directions to this location, enter your address below (e.g. 801 Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA)
View All Events »
Also in the Area:
    Items within:


    Filter by type:
Showing 16 items.
Showing 1 to 12 of 16 items.
Event
Oil Painting
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9270
Tuesday Jun 10, 2014 - Wednesday Jun 11, 2014
click to view
Event
Fringed Bark Spiral Basket Making
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Tuesday Jul 1, 2014
click to view
Event
Iris & Rush Basket On Mold Basket Making
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Wednesday Jul 2, 2014
click to view
Event
Wild Bark Square-to-Round Basket Making
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Thursday Jul 3, 2014
click to view
Event
Wild Edibles of the Midwest
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Tuesday Jul 8, 2014 - Thursday Jul 10, 2014
click to view
Event
Nature Prints: Wild Kingdom 2
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Saturday Jul 12, 2014
click to view
Event
Pastel Animal Portraits
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Monday Jul 21, 2014 - Tuesday Jul 22, 2014
click to view
Event
Legacy Learning at the Fair
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Wednesday Jul 23, 2014
click to view
Event
Art and Ecology of Nature / Welded Garden Sculpture
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Saturday Aug 2, 2014 - Sunday Aug 3, 2014
click to view
Event
Beginning Charcoal
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Tuesday Aug 12, 2014 - Wednesday Aug 13, 2014
click to view
Event
Wood Carving
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Tuesday Sep 9, 2014 - Thursday Sep 11, 2014
click to view
Event
Pine Needle Baskets
2490 Briggs Woods Rd.
Webster City, IA
Ph: 515.832.9570
Tuesday Oct 7, 2014 - Wednesday Oct 8, 2014
click to view
Search for more listings